T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule | Matches start from 17 October

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule – Due to the Corona epidemic, the T20 World Cup will be played in UAE and Oman instead of India from 17 October to 14 November. The International Cricket Council (ICC) made this announcement on Tuesday. A day before this, the BCCI had indicated that the T20 World Cup would be played outside India.

t20 world cup 2021 match list, t20 world cup 2021 schedule, t20 world cup 2021 schedule pdf download, t20 world cup 2021 teams

The ICC said, ‘BCCI will be the host of the tournament which will now be played at Dubai International Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi and Oman Cricket Academy Ground from 17 October to 14 November 2021.’

Eight qualifying teams will participate in the first round of the tournament, which will be played in Oman and UAE. Four of these teams will reach the Super 12 round.

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly said, “We would have been happy to host the tournament in India, but in the current situation and considering the importance of the World Championship, BCCI will host it in UAE and Oman.”

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Teams

India, Pakistan, Australia, England, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Ireland, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Download

T20 World 2021 Cup Download PDF

Leave a Comment